top of page
Search

Ali Piracha: Pre-Med Coach

Do not let my suit and tie fool you, I am not the product of privilege. I am the product of struggle. I grew up in the poorest of households. I was homeschooled for three years, lost my mother at the age of 14 to an aggressive lung cancer. My youngest sister was diagnosed with autism at the age of 3. My father was past the age of retirement when I was just starting high school. Food was never guaranteed on the table the next day.


Today, I am an aspiring neurosurgeon who believes that happiness needs to come first. My name in my circle of friends is “Guru ji,” which colloquially means “teacher” in Hindi. The origin of this nickname dates back to early 2010 where I first noticed my passion for helping others as a mere teenager. Those closest to me have always told me to try and reach a wider audience, highlighting how my advice has helped them navigate through challenging times, make difficult decisions in many spheres of life, and help keep them accountable in achieving positive goals.


I firmly believe that there are times in life where we come to a fork in the road. For me, that time was my mother passing away suddenly mid-semester during my freshman year in high school. I would either become a story of lost potential or I would become the story of success through tribulations. I refuse to become the former. I am not a genius, nor do I consider myself above average. However, I have worked relentlessly to hone skills one needs to be successful. I graduated as Valedictorian at my local high school and then later graduated Summa Cum Laude from Loyola University Chicago. I am currently pursuing my M.D. in Chicago and hope to coach people going through troubling times. It is my aim to offer confidential 1:1 support to individuals who need help looking at their problems with a fresh set of eyes, need mentorship, or merely need someone to talk to about life.


I offer support on various topics (though not limited to):

Medical School/Academia, Pre-med, Navigating Friendships, Romantic Relationships, Family, Marriage, Weight Loss, Discipline, Accountability, Martial Arts, Complex social problems, Networking, etc


instagram: answersbyali





34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Massara's Products

Hi! My name is Massara and I’m 22 year old, Palestinian, and an engineering student. I have been fashion blogging since 2014 with the intent of showing that you can still dress modestly without compro

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page